PCS Exam / Punjab Civil Services Exam Pattern

Punjab Public Service Commission Consists of Two Stages ie.

PCS Preliminary Exam and PCS Mains Exam 

Preliminary Examination :

Subject General Studies
No. of Questions 100
Total Marks 200
Exam Duration 2 Hours
Subject CSAT (Civil Service Aptitude Test)
No. of Questions 80
Total Marks 200
Exam Duration 2 Hours

Mains Examination :

Paper Subject Marks
I English 100
II Punjabi 100
III Essay 150
IV General Studies Paper-I (Geography, History & society) 250
V General Studies Paper-II (India Polity, Constitution, Governance & IR) 250
VI General Studies Paper-III (Statistics, Economics & Security issues) 250
VII General Studies Paper-IV (Environment, Science & tech, Decision making) 250
VIII Interview 150
Total 1500
Exam Pattern
5 (100%) 41 votes